India China Arunachala Pradesh Dispute : China Announces Standardized Official Chinese Names For 15 More Places In Arunachal Pradesh Chinese names declared for 15 places in Arunachal Pradesh, said- our sovereignty

Written by admin
China has announced names of Chinese characters, Tibetan and Roman alphabets for 15 more places in India’s northeastern state of Arunachal Pradesh. China claims south of Arunachal Pradesh as Tibet. State-run Global Times reported on Thursday that China’s Ministry of Civil Affairs announced on Wednesday that it had standardized 15 place names into Chinese characters, the Tibetan and Roman alphabets in Zangnan, the Chinese name for Arunachal Pradesh. has done.

The news said that this is in accordance with the rules on geographical names issued by the Chinese cabinet ‘State Council’. The official names of 15 places, which have been given exact longitude and latitude, include eight residential places, four mountains, two rivers and a mountain pass, the news said. This is the second set of standardized names of places in Arunachal Pradesh by China. Standardized names of six places were first issued in 2017.
China is making a weapon to capture the enemy’s mind, will attack with ‘paralysis’ instead of gun
What is the Arunachal dispute between India and China?
China claims Arunachal Pradesh as South Tibet, which has been strongly rejected by the Ministry of External Affairs and says the state is an “indivisible part of India”. China regularly opposes visits of top Indian leaders and officials to Arunachal Pradesh to substantiate its claim. India and China share a 3,488-km-long Line of Actual Control (LAC) on which there is a dispute between the two.
Trickster China changed the names of 15 places of Arunachal Pradesh… India said – integral part, the reality will not change by making names
Which places have been given by China
The eight place names that China has standardized include Sengkejong and Daglungzong in Kona County of Shannan region, Manigang, Duding and Migpen in Medog County of Nyingchi, Goling, Danga and Shannan Prefecture of Jieyu County of Nyingchi, reported the Global Times. Mezag of Lunzhe County. It said that the four mountains are Wamori, Deu Ri, Lungzhub Ri and Kunmingxingje Fang.

China may give new names in the coming time
The two rivers whose names have been standardized are Sheongmo Hee and Dulan Hee and are named after a mountain pass in Kona County. The news quoted Lian Xingmil, an expert from Beijing’s China Tibet Science Research Center, as claiming that the announcement was part of a national survey of place names that have existed for hundreds of years. He said it was a legitimate move and it was China’s sovereignty to give them standardized names. Standardized names for more places in the area will be announced in the coming times.


About the author


Leave a Comment